Fact No. 36. (Published on 2/5/2005)

Texas Juried Glass Exhibit 2005

The Galveston Arts Center in Texas, with support from the Art Alliance for Contemporary Glass and The Tremont House, is hosting the first Texas Juried Glass Exhibit from March 5 - April 17, 2005.

The three jurors for this show are Tina Oldknow (Curator of Modern Glass, Corning Museum of Glass), Mary Shaffer (Internationally recognized glass artist), Patricia Meadows (Dallas-based Senior Curator and Collection Manager for the Hall Collection).

The Davis Ryan Glass Prize for First Prize was awarded to Damian Priour of Austin. The Second Prize went to Rose Lee Wilger of Fredricksburg and Third Prize to Richard Moiel and Katherine Poeppel of Houston. The Jurorsí Award of Merit was awarded to Jeff Ballard of Wimberly and Rachel Kalisky of Austin.

Related Websites:

Fused Glass

Since Janauary 1, 2005 there have been HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS visits to this site.